The Chemist-Stephenie Meyer- Review

So, I finally finished this tomb of a book. 

I was really looking forward to this when I heard it was coming out but it ended up just being a THREE star book for me.

This is totally different to Stephenie’s other books and she should be admired therefore for trying her hand at other genres. However I found it to be a rather average book. I liked it, I managed to finish it but it just wasn’t absolutely amazing as I expected initially it may be.

I won’t detail the plot in too much detail as I’m sure many people before me have, just sum up my thoughts. But it’s essentially a Bourne novel except the protagonist Alex is female.

The characterisation was well done, I liked Alex and Daniel, I thought they were great, I didn’t like Kevin though to be perfectly honest!

The plot moved enough to keep me reading but I wouldn’t say it was particularly fast paced and to the contrary, it really dragged in some places. I got a little bit bored towards the end and skim read a few of the pages, I think the problem with this book is it was too long and it just didn’t hold me interest the entire way through.

Good although average read. Nothing special.

Three stars 

One thought on “The Chemist-Stephenie Meyer- Review

Leave a Reply

