Rise Headless and Ride- Richard Gleaves-Review

IMG_1422

Horror is my favourite genre of all (and Stephen King my favourite author)but I’ve not read too much of it recently. I’ve been sidetracked with quite a lot of paranormal romance fiction so when I picked this book up, it felt good to be back reading what I love most.

This book was a solid 4.5 stars. It was absolutely fantastic and another great example of self published work. I’m starting to love self published authors more and more each day!

The book has its roots in the lore of Sleepy Hollow, which I’m sure most horror fans are well aware of but then introduces an entirely new story and adds it to the mix. The story surrounds Jason Crane, a descendant of Ichabod Crane and follows him and his new life in Sleepy Hollow. I won’t describe any more of the plot as I’m sure it can be found in numerous places but I will say, the plot/ the place / the characters are 100% creepy.

I felt this was a page turner literally as I couldn’t put it down and finished it in two solid days. It was my book of choice of three I have on the go and it just got better and better.

I will definitely be continuing with this series and I’m sure it won’t disappoint!

4.5 Stars!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

