Clockwork Prince review

Started 2nd of April, finish date (well, DNF date 18th April), this is so slow for me so shows what a steaming pile of crap this book really was for me!
I love TMI series. It’s probably the best series I’ve ever read and so wanting to get hold of everything my newfound favourite author had written, I picked up this one. I read the clockwork angel in its entirety and wasn’t particularly keen on it, slow, unlikeable characters. I rated it 2 stars. As I bought the trilogy though, I thought I’d persevere and see whether it got any better I.e Tessa became more likeable (she didn’t and I didn’t like her at all), Will became nicer (nope, still the same asshole he was in the previous.l book) or whether the plot became better (it didn’t),
I just can’t find the words to describe how much I HATE this series compared to TMI. Makes my blood boil I wasted time on cardboard cutouts and thin plots which have no substance.
I’m binning them. Binning them all.

Leave a Reply

